My interest for cloth diapers grew and grew and grew. So I researched a lot on the internet about different diapers, inserts, how to wash them, and the overall benefits for you and your baby. While for a lot of people cloth diapering isn’t for them, and they have their reasons. 

There are many parts to the cloth diaper, you have first of all, many kinds, and second of all, the inserts.

The diapers can come as AIO (all in one), AI2 (all in 2), prefolds, flats, fitteds, contours, hybrids, and pocket diapers. The inserts can come as microfiber inserts, bamboo inserts, hemp inserts, or flour sack towels (FST). If you want to save money, you can use old cotton t-shirts, receiving blankets, towels, rags, anything you can imagine. 

After all the research I did, I browsed around the internet for some brands and types of inserts. The website I ordered my diapers from is called Alvababy.com

Alvababy has a wide selection of diapers, inserts, wetbags, pail liners, etc. One of the downsides I think people look at, is that they are located in China. I’ve read reviews that the shipping takes too long, their order was messed up, and it’s hard to contact them because their English isn’t 100%, but y’know a lot of companies aren’t perfect. 

I ordered 7 (accidentally order two of the same diaper oops) pocket diapers. Each of them came with one microfiber insert. I also ordered flushable bamboo liners, and a pail liner, to put my dirty inserts and diapers in. 

My experience with the website was great, not too expensive, great service and fast delivery. You get fast delivery if you order from their United States selection, or if you order over $50. The total of my order was $56.  I received my order the very next Tuesday, exactly a week from when I placed my order. I was able to track my order, and it was delivered by DHL. The diapers actually came a day early than expected arrival time.  From reviews I read from the internet, other orders that are not  express shipping take anywhere from 2-6 weeks to arrive.

For more inserts, I bought flour sack towels, they are absorbent, easy to clean and cheap. They cost $3.99 for 4 at Target. I have a total of 20, plus the 7 additional microfiber inserts. This allows me to wash every other day. Although, I want to get more so I can wash about 2 times a week. 

The diapers themselves are good quality material, I haven’t had any leakage and honestly, I love them so much. I would definitely order from them again. Now an immediate difference I noticed is that no leaky diapers during the night! I put one of the microfiber inserts in the pocket part, then a Flower sack towel insert in the diaper, and top it with another microfiber insert, it works great! (I’m still very new to this, hopefully I’m not stuffing the diaper too much aha..) We cosleep on and off, and sometimes wake up to a wet bed, yuck! I previously used Luvs, they were the cheaper option for us. Now I don’t regret changing to cloth diapers. Plus the thought of thousands of dirty disposable diapers sitting in landfills polutting the earth bothered me as well. 

Let me know what you think! Have you ever ordered from alvababy.com? What was YOUR experience? Do you want to switch to cloth diapers too? Share your thoughts!